I hereby declare the final result for the election of SIX (6) Trustees for the Maniapoto Māori Trust Board that
closed on Friday 15 June 2018. I confirm that the official result was determined after the scrutiny of the roll
was completed, the validity of all votes was determined, and all valid votes were counted.

Election of SIX (6) Trustees                                                                            Candidate Votes Received

IKIN, Keith                                                                                                                                       1,390
TAKIARI-BRAME, Bella                                                                                                                1,219
TE KANAWA, Riria (Missy)                                                                                                          1,159
TE KANAWA, Dan                                                                                                                          1,086
WOOSTER, Derek Kotuku                                                                                                            1,027
TOOTILL, Glenn Paul                                                                                                                     946
TĀNE, Wikitōria                                                                                                                               904
EKETONE, Janise Hine-Kapetiu                                                                                                   886
ORMSBY, Gannin                                                                                                                             855
PUTARANUI, Haylee                                                                                                                       849
BIDOIS, Rawiri                                                                                                                                  784
SHEARER, Aloma Kahurangi Marae                                                                                             754
WILSON, Corey Manihera                                                                                                                711
BREARS, Christine Arihia                                                                                                                635
TAYLOR, Yorkie                                                                                                                                 609
TOATAUA, Niketi                                                                                                                               512

INFORMAL                                                                                                                                           6
BLANK VOTING PAPERS                                                                                                                 4

I therefore declare Keith IKIN, Bella TAKIARI-BRAME, Dan TE KANAWA, Riria (Missy) TE KANAWA,
Glenn Paul TOOTILL and Derek Kotuku WOOSTER to be elected as Trustees for the Maniapoto Māori
Trust Board.

The voter return percentage was 21.83%, being 2,786 votes received from 12,764 eligible electors, of which
56.28% voted by post and 43.72% voted on the internet.

Dated at Christchurch this 15th day of June 2018.


Anthony Morton
Returning Officer – Maniapoto Māori Trust Board
PO Box 3138
0800 666 030