Nominations have now closed for the Maniapoto Māori Trust Board – 2018 Trustee election. The sixteen confirmed candidates for the six positions are:

Surname                                  First Names

BIDOIS                                          Rawiri
BREARS                                        Christine Arihia
EKETONE                                    Janise Hine-Kapetiu
IKIN                                               Keith
ORMSBY                                      Gannin
PUTARANUI                               Haylee
SHEARER                                    Aloma Kahurangi Marae
TAKIARI-BRAME                      Bella
TĀNE                                            Wikitōria
TAYLOR                                       Yorkie
TE KANAWA                               Dan
TE KANAWA                              Riria (Missy)
TOATAUA                                   Niketi
TOOTILL                                    Glenn Paul
WILSON                                    Corey Manihera
WOOSTER                                Derek Kotuku

As there were more nominations received than vacancies, an election will be held by postal and internet voting to confirm the six Trustees. Voting papers will be posted to registered members from Monday 14 May 2018. Voting will close at 12 noon on Friday 15 June 2018.


Anthony Morton
Returning Officer – Maniapoto Māori Trust Board
PO Box 3138
0800 666 030